Remember the seven deadly sins?

Lust. Gluttony. Greed. Sloth. Wrath. Envy. Pride.

It seems the Vatican has came up with seven new mortal sins that will get the Catholics to hell demand confessions and absolutions:

  1. Environmental pollution
  2. Genetic manipulation
  3. Accumulating excessive wealth
  4. Inflicting poverty
  5. Drug trafficking and consumption
  6. “Morally debatable” experiments
  7. Violation of fundamental rights of human nature

The way I see it, you can attribute all the new mortal sins to just one of the original deadly sins:


Add a dash of Pride into it, and voila…The New Seven Mortal Sins!